

## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2018-05-10

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Geoff Young

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

P. O. Box 12400

Hydro Place, Columbus Drive

St. John's, NL A1B 4K7

E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

**Industrial Customers** 

E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Newfoundland Power Inc. Gerard Hayes

55 Kenmount Road

P.O. Box 8910

St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail:

ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

**Consumer Advocate** 

Dennis Browne

Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2

P.O. Box 23135

St. John's, NL A1B 4J9

E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Paul Coxworthy

Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales

Suite 1100, Cabot Place 100 New Gower Street

P.O. Box 5038

St. John's, NL A1C 5V3

Denis J. Fleming Cox & Palmer

Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street

St. John's, NL A1C 1B6

E-mail:

Dean A. Porter Poole Althouse 49-51 Park Street P.O. Box 812

Corner Brook, NL A2H 6H7 E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Iron Ore Company of Canada

Van Alexopoulos

1190 avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal

Suite 400

Montréal, QC H3A 0E3

E-mail: van.alexopoulos@ironore.ca

Benoît Pepin Rio Tinto, Suite 400

1190 avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal

Montréal, QC H3A 0E3

E-mail: benoit.pepin@riotinto.com

**Labrador Interconnected Group** 

Senwung Luk

Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 3E5

E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Dear Sirs:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2017 General Rate Application

**NLH Motion - Deferral of Cost of Service Methodology Issues** 

NLH Objection to CA's Submission of May 7, 2018

The Board has received notice from Hydro that it does object to the May 7, 2018 submission of the Consumer Advocate on the above-noted matter. The Consumer Advocate may reply to this objection by noon, Monday, May 14, 2018.

The date for comments by the parties on the Consumer Advocate submission, which was scheduled for noon tomorrow, will be rescheduled.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned or the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, e-mail, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Sincerely,

**Assistant Board Secretary** 

SK/rr

ecc

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro
Alex Templeton, E-mail: alex.templeton@mcinnescooper.com
NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.
Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com
NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate
Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com